Good Morning!-CG Post #609, July 14, 2021

I tried something I do not often do today.I cycled before lunch. Since the temperature was going to get rather warm, I figured an early bicycle ride would do. I just followed a short course, an that fits my schedule better and allows me to do other errands in the morning. Many of my lifestyle patterns have been affected by Covid. My work schedule tends to shift about, and not all my regular destinations are still open or accessible.

I have been lucky to remain employed and busy through all of this. I have a bit more time for leisure. It is nice to have an opportunity to be able to ride on a regular basis. Cycling has become my main hobby. With constraints on time and availability recently, as well as a parts and bicycle supply issue ongoing, as well as the flooding at the bicycle co-op, cycling remains my main hobby. Painting and photography are allied to my being able to get out on the bicycle. So morning cycling has become quite convenient on days when I have time constraints.

Morning cycling finds me with more energy. I have cooler temperatures in which to ride. Fewer cars are on the road mid-morning. Weather in the Midwest in the summer often occurs in the afternoon, so I do not have to constantly check radar for thunderstorms. I also tend to follow schedules, and stick to those schedules, better in the morning. Because it is often necessary to make time in the day for your exercise, and stick to those plans. That way a bike ride just becomes part of the schedule, a good time for yourself and your fitness.

One thought on “Good Morning!-CG Post #609, July 14, 2021”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

People Powered

Living simply in an over-complicated world

Cyclingeezer

Still musings on two wheels

The Simplicity of Vintage Cycles

Vintage Bicycles Done Proper :: Corvallis, Oregon

biggs682

Cycling and Bikes for sale

A Cycling Journey

North Pennine cycling...

Vintage Bicycle Blog

Vintage and veteran bicycles of quality and how to preserve them for future generations, with a particular interest in the French 'constructeurs'. Please note all images are my copyright unless otherwise stated, and may only be used with my express permission.

Bikepacking on a budget

Camping and cycling without breaking the bank

a new recyclist

the observations of an easy cyclist.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.